Faculty Recognition

  • Provost’s Awards: Great faculty are the heart of the University of Miami—the teachers, scholars, researchers, and mentors who discover and transmit knowledge and inspire students to make a difference in the world. The University has attracted and retained exceptional faculty who are leaders in their disciplines, and they are recognized through various programs. Learn more.

  • Faculty Senate Awards: The Faculty Senate recognizes the outstanding service, teaching, and scholarly achievements of the distinguished faculty and staff at the University. The Senate has established 3 annual awards to recognize and foster excellence: The James W. McLamore Outstanding Service Award, The Outstanding Teaching Award, and The Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award. Find information on past winners and award guidelines.